Status Report

Membership of NASA Return to Flight Task Group

By SpaceRef Editor
June 11, 2003
Filed under , ,

Editor’s note: The following is a list of initial members of the Return to Flight Task Group, which will help assess NASA’s implementation of the Columbia Accident Investigation Board’s findings once its final report is released. Additional members are expected added throughout the process.

  • Col. James C. Adamson, U.S. Army (Ret.)
  • Maj. Gen. Bill Anders, U.S. Air Force Reserve (Ret.)
  • Rear Admiral Walter H. Cantrell, U.S. Navy (Ret.)
  • Benjamin A. Cosgrove
  • Richard O. Covey
  • Dr. Dan L. Crippen
  • Joseph W. Cuzzupoli
  • Dr. Charles C. Daniel
  • Dr. Richard Danzig
  • General Ron Fogleman, U.S. Air Force (Ret.)
  • Colonel Gary S. Geyer, U.S. Air Force (Ret.)
  • Maj. General Ralph H. Jacobson, U.S. Air Force (Ret.)
  • Richard Kohrs
  • James D. Lloyd
  • Lt. General Forrest C. McCartney, U.S. Air Force (Ret.)
  • David Raspet
  • Sy Rubenstein
  • Robert Sieck
  • Lt. General Thomas Stafford, U.S. Air Force (Ret.)
  • William Wegner

Technical Advisors

  • Maj. General Joe H. Engle, U.S. Air Force (Ret.)
  • Mark A. Thiessen

Executive Secretary, Stafford Task Force

  • Todd McIntyre

Executive Secretary, Return to Flight Task Group

  • David Lengyel

Assistant Executive Secretary

  • Holly Stevens

SpaceRef staff editor.