Status Report

European Space Council Press Conference / ESA TV Live / 22-05-2007

By SpaceRef Editor
May 22, 2007
Filed under , ,

The next transmission of the ESA TV Service will be:

22-May-07 18:00 – 18:30 GMT

European Space Council Press Conference


Background information on the transmission:

The 17 Ministers in charge for Space activities in the ESA Member States, and the 27 Ministers tasked with industry and competitiveness matters in the European Union, will meet in Brussels on Tuesday 22 May to endorse the European Space Policy.

The outcome of this fourth meeting of the Space Council will be presented at a press conference, starting at about 11.15 hrs, in the presence German State Secretary, Peter Hintze, and Dutch Minister of Economic Affairs, Maria van der Hoeven, the current chairs of the EU Competitiveness Council and the ESA Ministerial Council, respectively. Günter Verheugen, Vice President of the European Commission and Jean-Jacques Dordain, ESA Director General, will also be taking part.

Due to a plenary session of the European Parliament, Europe by Satellite cannot provide a live broadcast of the press conference.

The event is recorded instead and broadcast with some hours delay.

Europe by satellite will transmit 5 minutes of recorded arrival, round table and family photo images, at 09:55 GMT.

This ESA TV feed is provided by the European Commission’s “Europe by Satellite” (EbS) service. You can find the complete transmission schedule and download scripts and shot lists, also for ESA TV items, from the EbS Web site at

More background information can be found on

Transmission details:

Sirius 2 at 4.8 degrees East, Transponder B1, Horizontal (Europe by Satellite)

F=11727.5 MHz, Symbol rate 27500 MS/sec, FEC 3/4

Audio pids: International sound=201 English=202

For further information, visit our website at For other enquires, contact Claus Habfast, Tel +31 71 565 3838, Fax +31 71 565 6340, e-mail [email protected].

With kind regards

ESA TV Service

SpaceRef staff editor.