Press Release

TacSat-3 Mission Members To Hold Pre-Launch Media Teleconference

By SpaceRef Editor
April 21, 2009
Filed under ,

An Air Force Minotaur 1 rocket carrying the Air Force Research Laboratory’s TacSat-3 satellite and two secondary payloads, NASA’s PharmaSat microsatellite and NASA’s CubeSat Technology Demonstration experiments, is scheduled to launch from NASA’s Wallops Flight Facility, Va., on the evening of May 5 during a launch window beginning at 8 p.m. EDT.

Dr. Peter Wegner, Director of the Operationally Responsive Space Office, Col. Scott Handy, Mission Director for the launch, Dr. Tom Cooley, the Air Force Research Laboratory’s TacSat-3 Program Manager and Mr. Jack Vieira, TacSat-3 Project Manager at NASA’s Wallops Flight Facility’s in Virginia will speak with members of the media about the upcoming launch and general discussion during a pre-launch media conference scheduled for Tuesday, April 28 at 9 a.m. PDT, 10 a.m. MST, 11 a.m. CDT and noon EDT.

Media representatives wishing to participate in this media teleconference must RSVP by sending an email to smcpa.media@losangeles.af.mil no later than 2 p.m., PDT, April 24.

SpaceRef staff editor.