Press Release

NASA TV to Air 2008 U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame Induction

By SpaceRef Editor
May 1, 2008
Filed under ,

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — NASA Television will provide live coverage of
the 2008 U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Saturday,
May 3, at 3 p.m. EDT. The ceremony will take place at NASA’s Kennedy
Space Center in Florida.

Joining the hall of fame this year are former astronauts John Blaha,
Loren Shriver, Bryan O’Connor, NASA’s chief of Safety and Mission
Assurance at NASA Headquarters in Washington, and Bob Cabana, center
director of NASA’s Stennis Space Center in Mississippi.

CNN correspondent John Zarrella will host the event. More than 25 hall
of fame astronauts are scheduled to attend, including Scott
Carpenter, John Young, Robert Crippen, Al Worden, and Walt

Media interested in covering the event should contact Andrea Farmer at
321-449-4318 or Jillian McRae at 321-449-4273. For more information
about the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame, visit:

For NASA TV downlink information, schedules and links to streaming
video, visit:

SpaceRef staff editor.