Press Release

Live updates: Rosetta mission comet landing

By SpaceRef Editor
November 11, 2014
Filed under , ,

On 12 November, Rosetta’s Philae probe is set to make the first-ever landing on a comet when it touches down on Comet 67P/Churyumov–Gerasimenko.

Separation of the lander is planned for about 09:03 GMT (10:03 CET), and touch down should follow about seven hours later, at 16:02 GMT (17:02 CET).

Follow this historic event via live updates posted in the following channels:

Webcast live from mission control: http://new.livestream.com/esa/cometlanding

Webcast will begin 19:00 GMT (20:00 CET) 11 November and continue (with pauses) to cover crucial mission milestones overnight on Tuesday and through Wednesday. Check the ESA TV schedule here for detailed times.

Rosetta blog: http://blogs.esa.int/rosetta

Updated with news and information direct from the mission operations and science teams.

Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/ESA_Rosetta
http://www.twitter.com/esaoperations
http://www.twitter.com/philae2014
http://www.twitter.com/esascience

All channels and webpages, including the Twitter, Rosetta Facebook and ESA Flickr social media accounts, are linked from the main Rosetta mission page: http://rosetta.esa.int

 

SpaceRef staff editor.