Press Release

Boeing Media Telecom on Commercial Crew Rocket Selection

By SpaceRef Editor
August 3, 2011
Filed under , ,
Boeing Media Telecom on Commercial Crew Rocket Selection
http://images.spaceref.com/news/corplogos/boeing.th.jpg

Boeing will announce the selection of its rocket for the Crew Space Transportation (CST)-100 on Thursday, August 4 at noon Eastern Time (11 a.m. Central Time, 9 a.m. Pacific Time).

John Elbon, vice president and program manager of Boeing’s Commercial Crew Programs will host the call, and he will be joined by a senior representative of the rocket company. They will make brief opening remarks and go into a question and answer portion.

Three test flights will be flown with this rocket in 2015. With sufficient funding and selection for a development contract, Boeing expects to provide an operational capability to transport crews to and from the International Space Station in 2015.

SpaceRef staff editor.