Press Release

Arianespace Flight 165 – Helios IIA Launch planned for Saturday, December 18

By SpaceRef Editor
December 7, 2004
Filed under , ,
Arianespace Flight 165 – Helios IIA Launch planned for Saturday, December 18
http://images.spaceref.com/news/ariane5.jpg

Evry, December 7, 2004 –Operations are currently under way in Europe and at the Guiana Space Center to replace a subassembly on the Flight 165 launcher.

Given the time needed to finish these operations, carry out the required checks and the launch countdown, Arianespace has now scheduled the launch for Saturday, December 18, 2004at:

1:26 pm, local time in Kourou

16:26 Universal Time (UTC)

5:26 pm in Paris

11:26 am in Washington, DC

  Flight 165 will carry the Helios IIA satellite, the four Essaim micro-satellites, and the micro-satellites Parasol and Nanosat.

SpaceRef staff editor.