Space Weather Bulletin - Large Coronal Mass Ejection

NOAA Region 1283 produced and R3 (Strong) Radio Blackout event on September 6 at 2220 UTC (6:20 p.m. EDT). The event may include an earth-directed Coronal Mass Ejection, but at this early point in the eruption it is too soon to be more specific. Additional information will be posted on the SWPC web site at swpc.noaa.gov. Watch the "Top News of the Day" for updates.

SPACE WEATHER ADVISORY BULLETIN #11- 3

2011 September 06 at 05:44 p.m. MDT (2011 September 06 2344 UTC)

**** STRONG RADIO BLACKOUT EVENT ****

NOAA Region 1283 produced and R3 (Strong) Radio Blackout event on September 6 at 2220 UTC (6:20 p.m. EDT). The event may include an earth-directed Coronal Mass Ejection, but at this early point in the eruption it is too soon to be more specific. Additional information will be posted on the SWPC web site at swpc.noaa.gov. Watch the "Top News of the Day" for updates.

Data used to provide space weather services are contributed by NOAA, USAF, NASA, NSF, USGS, the International Space Environment Services and other observatories, universities, and institutions. More information is available at SWPC's Web site http://swpc.noaa.gov

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.