SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Virtual Open Session: Planetary Science and Astrobiology Decadal Survey 2023-2032

Status Report From: National Academy of Sciences
Posted: Thursday, October 8, 2020

VIRTUAL OPEN SESSION
Planetary Science and Astrobiology Decadal Survey 2023-2032 

Join the steering committee of the National Academies' Planetary Science and Astrobiology Decadal Survey for an open session on Friday, October 16, 2020 from 9am-3pm EDT (6am-12pm PDT).  This meeting will include talks from NASA, NSF, and Congress on their expectations for the decadal survey, featuring NASA Administrator James Bridenstine who will speak at 10am EDT (7am PDT).  

The Planetary Science and Astrobiology Decadal Survey will assess key scientific questions in planetary science and astrobiology, identify priority medium- and large-class missions and other initiatives, and present a comprehensive research strategy for the 2023-2032 timeframe.  

Download the meeting agenda on the event page.

Learn More and Register

About the Planetary Science and Astrobiology Decadal Survey


The Planetary Science and Astrobiology Decadal Survey will assess key scientific questions in planetary science and astrobiology, identify priority medium- and large-class missions and other initiatives, and present a comprehensive research strategy for the 2023-2032 timeframe.  Community input in these areas and related activities—including, theory, computing, technology development, laboratory studies, planetary defense, and human exploration activities—are critical for the success of the survey.  Many opportunities will be available to share your thoughts with the survey.  Learn more and sign up for our mailing list on the study website.

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.