SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Sentinel-1B launched postponed

Status Report From: European Space Agency
Posted: Friday, April 22, 2016

During the technical review prior to the start of Soyuz fueling, the availability of the launcher, satellites, ground facilities and the launch base was confirmed.

However, given the weather conditions currently observed above the Guiana Space Center – and the forecast for the moment of liftoff – Arianespace decided to interrupt the final countdown and not initiate launcher fueling operations.

The launch vehicle and its payloads have been placed in stand-by mode, and maintained in fully safe conditions.

As the weather outlook for tomorrow is favorable, Arianespace has set the new Flight VS14 launch date for the evening of Saturday, April 23, 2016, at exactly:

06:02:13 p.m., (Local time in French Guiana)
05:02:13 p.m., (in Washington, D.C.)
09:02:13 p.m., (UTC)
11:02:13 p.m., (in Paris)
00:02:13 a.m., (in Moscow) on April 24.

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

SpaceRef Newsletter