Happy Thanksgiving

We're on a limited publishing schedule until Monday. Enjoy the holiday!

NASA Hosts Oct. 11 Teleconference About Mars Curiosity Rover Progress

Status Report From: Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Posted: Tuesday, October 9, 2012

image NASA will host a media teleconference at 11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT, 18:00 UTC) on Thursday, Oct. 11, to provide a status update on the Curiosity roverís mission to Marsí Gale Crater.

The Mars Science Laboratoryís Curiosity rover is 63 days into a two-year mission to investigate whether conditions may have been favorable for microbial life.

For teleconference dial-in information, reporters must send their name, media affiliation and telephone number to Elena Mejia at or call the JPL Media Relations Office at +1 818-354-5011.

Audio and visuals of the event will be streamed live online:

Visuals will be available at the start of the event:

DC Agle / Guy Webster
Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, Calif.
+1 818-354-5011 /

Dwayne Brown
NASA Headquarters, Washington, D.C.
+1 202-358-1726

Information about NASAís Curiosity mission:

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster