SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Watch Live: GPS III Space Vehicle 03 Mission

Press Release From: SpaceX
Posted: Tuesday, June 30, 2020

SpaceX is targeting Tuesday, June 30 for a Falcon 9 launch of the GPS III Space Vehicle 03 mission from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. The 15-minute primary launch window opens at 3:55 p.m. EDT, 19:55 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Wednesday, July 1 with a 15-minute launch window opening at 3:51 p.m. EDT, 19:51 UTC. 

Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. The spacecraft will deploy approximately 1 hour and 29 minutes after liftoff.  

You can watch the launch webcast at www.spacex.com/launches starting about 15 minutes before liftoff.

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.