SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Watch Live: Dragon Resupply Mission

Press Release From: SpaceX
Posted: Friday, March 6, 2020

SpaceX is targeting Friday, March 6 for launch of its twentieth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-20), which will launch from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Launch is targeted for 11:50 p.m. EST, or 4:50 UTC on Saturday, March 7. A backup launch opportunity is available on Saturday, March 8 at 11:27 p.m. EST, or 4:27 UTC on Sunday, March 9.

The Dragon spacecraft that will support the CRS-20 mission previously supported the CRS-10 mission in February 2017 and the CRS-16 mission in December 2018, and the Falcon 9 first stage booster supporting this mission previously flew on the CRS-19 mission in December 2019. Following stage separation, SpaceX will recover Falcon 9’s first stage on Landing Zone-1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

You can watch the launch live on our webcast starting about 15 minutes before liftoff, and learn more about the mission in our press kit

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.