SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Rocket Lab Launch Update: As The Crow Flies

Press Release From: RocketLab
Posted: Monday, October 14, 2019

Launch Window: 
Rocket Lab is currently targeting no earlier than 12:00 am, 17 October 2019 UTC for the launch of Rocket Lab's 9th mission, 'As The Crow Flies.'

Thunderstorms are predicted over Launch Complex 1 this week. Please keep an eye on @RocketLab on Twitter for updates on weather and launch schedule. 

Target launch time: 
  • NZDT: 13:00 - 16:00 (17 Oct)
  • UTC: 00:00 - 03:00 (17 Oct)
  • PT: 17:00 - 20:00 (16 Oct)
  • ET: 20:00 - 23:00 (16 Oct) 
Press Kit:
You can find more information about the 'As The Crow Flies' mission in the press kit, downloadable at this link.
www.rocketlabusa.com/missions/next-mission/

Webcast:
A live webcast will be available approximately 15 minutes prior to the target T-0 time at www.rocketlabusa.com/live-stream.

Images and video:
You can find images and video content for this mission in the Flight 9_As The Crow Flies folder at the link below. Additional images and footage will be added to this link following a successful launch.
www.rocketlabusa.com/news/updates/link-to-rocket-lab-imagery-and-video/

Interviews:
Rocket Lab Chief Executive Peter Beck is available for interview on request. 

If you have any questions about the mission, please feel free to get in touch. 

I hope you'll join us in watching another Electron launch.  

Kindest,
Morgan 

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

SpaceRef Newsletter