SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Watch Live: CRS-18 Mission

Press Release From: SpaceX
Posted: Wednesday, July 24, 2019

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, July 24 for launch of its eighteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-18) at 6:24 p.m. EDT, or 22:24 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about nine minutes after liftoff and attach to the space station on Friday, July 26. A backup launch opportunity is available on Thursday, July 25 at 6:01 p.m. EDT, or 22:01 UTC.

The Dragon spacecraft that will support the CRS-18 mission previously supported the CRS-6 mission in April 2015 and the CRS-13 mission in December 2017, as indicated by the two International Space Station decals shown below. In addition, this Dragon spacecraft bears the Apollo 50th anniversary logo in honor of NASA's historic Moon landing on July 20, 1969.

Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to recover Falcon 9's first stage on Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. SpaceX's live launch coverage will begin about 15 minutes before liftoff. To watch SpaceX's live launch webcast or to learn more about the mission, visit spacex.com/webcast.

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

SpaceRef Newsletter