SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Watch Live: RADARSAT Constellation Mission

Press Release From: SpaceX
Posted: Tuesday, June 11, 2019

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, June 12 for launch of the RADARSAT Constellation Mission from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The primary launch window opens at 7:17 a.m. PDT, or 14:17 UTC, and closes at 7:30 a.m. PDT, or 14:30 UTC. The satellites will begin deployment approximately 54 minutes after launch. A backup launch window opens on Thursday, June 13 at 7:17 a.m. PDT, or 14:17 UTC, and closes at 7:30 a.m. PDT, or 14:30 UTC. 

Falcon 9’s first stage for this mission previously supported Crew Dragon’s first demonstration mission in March 2019. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will return to land on SpaceX’s Landing Zone 4 (LZ-4) at Vandenberg Air Force Base.

SpaceX's live launch coverage will begin about 15 minutes before liftoff. To watch SpaceX's live launch webcast or to learn more about the mission, visit spacex.com/webcast

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.