SpaceRef

SpaceRef


MDA's Second Quarter 2017 Results Conference Call Alert and Annual and Special Meeting

Press Release From: MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd.
Posted: Monday, July 17, 2017

MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. (“MDA” or the “Company”) (TSX:MDA), a global communications and information company, plans to release its Second Quarter 2017 financial results at 5:00 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. ET) on Thursday, July 27, 2017.

MDA President and CEO Howard Lance, and Executive Vice President and CFO Anil Wirasekara, will host an earnings conference call on Friday, July 28, 2017, reviewing the Second Quarter results, followed by a question and answer session.  The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 6:00 a.m. PT (9:00 a.m. ET).

To participate in the conference call, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call:

Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
International: 1-416-764-8688
Toll Free – North America: 1-888-390-0546

Replay:
International: 1-416-764-8677
Toll Free – North America: 1-888-390-0541
Pass Code: 515418#

Replay available:

From Friday, July 28, 2017, 9:00 a.m. PT (12:00 p.m. ET) to
Friday, August 4, 2017, 8:59 pm PT (11:59 p.m. ET)

The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events

MDA will also be holding its Annual and Special Meeting at 1:00 p.m. PT on Thursday, July 27, 2017 at the Fairmont Waterfront Hotel, MacKenzie Ballroom, 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, BC, Canada V6C 3L5.

Agenda for Thursday, July 27 and Friday, July 28, 2017:

July 27:

1:00 p.m. PT                         Annual and Special Meeting (no participation via conference call)

5:00 p.m. PT                         Second Quarter 2017 financial results released

July 28:

6:00 – 7:00 a.m. PT             Second Quarter 2017 financial results conference call and webcast

About MDA:

MDA is a global communications and information company providing operational solutions to commercial and government organizations worldwide.

MDA’s business is focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential, primarily in the Communications sector and the Surveillance and Intelligence sector. In addition, the Company conducts a significant amount of advanced technology development.

MDA’s established global customer base is served by more than 4,800 employees operating from 15 locations in the United States, Canada, and internationally.

The Company’s common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol “MDA.” 

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.