SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Watch Live: Dragon Resupply Mission

Press Release From: SpaceX
Posted: Thursday, June 1, 2017

SpaceX is targeting launch of its eleventh Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-11) today, June 1, 2017, from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Today's launch has an instantaneous launch window at 5:55 p.m. EDT or 21:55 UTC, with a backup launch opportunity on Saturday, June 3 at 5:07 p.m. EDT or 21:07 UTC. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about 10 minutes after liftoff and attach to the International Space Station on June 4.

The CRS-11 mission is the first reflight of the Dragon spacecraft and marks the 100th launch from historic LC-39A at Kennedy Space Center. Following stage separation, the first stage of Falcon 9 will attempt to land at SpaceX’s Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. For more information, visit www.spacex.com.

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

NanoRacks