Space Florida Congratulates Congress on Passage of the NASA Transition Authorization Act of 2017

Press Release From: Space Florida
Posted: Tuesday, March 7, 2017

"With today's passage of the NASA Transition Authorization Act of 2017, Space Florida  congratulates Senate Commerce, Science, & Transportation Committee Chairman John Thune, Ranking Member Bill Nelson, Senate Space Subcommittee Chairman Ted Cruz, Senator Marco Rubio, Space Subcommittee Ranking Member Gary Peters, House Space, Science, & Technology Committee Chairman Lamar Smith, Ranking Member Eddie Bernice Johnson, House Space Subcommittee Chairman Brian Babin and Ranking Member Ami Bera," said Frank DiBello, Space Florida President and CEO.
"This legislation ensures the continuation of our nation's extraordinary legacy of space exploration. Space Florida applauds the bipartisan effort by members of both chambers, as well as House and Senate staff over the past several months, to come to an agreement on this legislation that secures Florida as a key player in future efforts and successes of the aerospace industry and space exploration."

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.