Mars Phoenix News

Back to Mars Home Page


Mission Press Releases

  • NASA's Phoenix Mars Lander Prepares For Next Sample Analysis
    University of Arizona - Wednesday, July 23, 2008
    Posted on: 7/23/2008 2:20:22 PM PDT

  • NASA'S Phoenix Mars Lander Works Through the Night
    University of Arizona - Monday, July 21, 2008
    Posted on: 7/21/2008 4:54:31 PM PDT

  • Phoenix Mars Lander Rasps Frozen Layer, Collects Sample
    University of Arizona - Wednesday, July 16, 2008
    Posted on: 7/16/2008 7:05:07 PM PDT

  • NASA's Phoenix Mars Lander to Begin Rasping Frozen Layer
    University of Arizona - Tuesday, July 15, 2008
    Posted on: 7/16/2008 7:00:59 PM PDT

  • NASA's Phoenix Mars Lander Extending Trench
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Tuesday, July 15, 2008
    Posted on: 7/15/2008 11:53:57 AM PDT

  • NASA's Phoenix Mars Lander Uses Soil Probe and Swiss Scope
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Friday, July 11, 2008
    Posted on: 7/12/2008 9:16:46 AM PDT

  • Sample-Collection Tests by NASA Mars Phoenix Lander Continue
    University of Arizona - Thursday, July 10, 2008
    Posted on: 7/10/2008 9:24:19 AM PDT

  • NASA's Orbiting HiRISE Camera Saw Phoenix Heat Shield in Freefall
    NASA/UA MRO HiRISE Operations Center (HiROC) - Wednesday, July 9, 2008
    Posted on: 7/9/2008 3:04:17 PM PDT

  • NASA Mars Phoenix Lander to Bake Ice-Rich Soil Next Week
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Friday, July 4, 2008
    Posted on: 7/4/2008 12:34:06 PM PDT

  • NASA Mars Phoenix Scrapes to Icy Soil in Wonderland
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Saturday, June 28, 2008
    Posted on: 6/28/2008 10:32:39 AM PDT

  • NASA's Mars Phoenix Lander Returns Treasure Trove for Science
    University of Arizona - Thursday, June 26, 2008
    Posted on: 6/26/2008 4:42:47 PM PDT

  • Phoenix Mission Media Telecon Scheduled for June 26
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, June 26, 2008
    Posted on: 6/26/2008 8:07:36 AM PDT

  • NASA's Phoenix Mars Lander Puts Soil in Chemistry Lab, Team Discusses Next Steps
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Wednesday, June 25, 2008
    Posted on: 6/25/2008 5:30:48 PM PDT

  • NASA Phoenix Lander Prepares for Microscopy, Wet Chemistry on Mars
    University of Arizona - Tuesday, June 24, 2008
    Posted on: 6/24/2008 6:57:17 PM PDT

  • Frozen Water Confirmed on Mars by NASA Phoenix Lander
    - Saturday, June 21, 2008
    Posted on: 6/21/2008 10:18:30 AM PDT

  • NASA Mars Lander to Dig; Team Probes Flash Memory
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, June 19, 2008
    Posted on: 6/19/2008 6:09:41 PM PDT

  • Bright Chunks at NASA Phoenix Landerís Mars Site Must Have Been Ice
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, June 19, 2008
    Posted on: 6/19/2008 5:57:29 PM PDT

  • NASA Mars Phoenix Makes First Trench in Science Preserve
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Wednesday, June 18, 2008
    Posted on: 6/18/2008 9:32:53 AM PDT

  • NASA's Phoenix Mars Lander Inspects Delivered Soil Samples
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Saturday, June 14, 2008
    Posted on: 6/14/2008 9:06:58 PM PDT

  • NASA's Phoenix Lander Has an Oven Full of Martian Soil
    French Space Agency - Wednesday, June 11, 2008
    Posted on: 6/11/2008 9:42:50 PM PDT

  • No Mission Status Releases

    Back to Mars Home Page