SpaceRef - Calendar of Events - Add Your Event

Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee Executive Session: Bridenstine Nomination

Date: Thursday, January 18, 2018

Location: Senate Hart Building 216, Washington, DC, US, 20510

The U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation will hold an executive session on Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 11:00 a.m. in Hart 216 to consider the following presidential nominations.

Click here for additional information on nominees.


1.       Nomination of Leon A. Westmoreland, of Georgia, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors for a term of five years

2.       Nomination of Barry Lee Myers, of Pennsylvania, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere

3.       Nomination of Diana Furchtgott-Roth, of Maryland, to be an Assistant Secretary of Transportation

4.       Nomination of Brendan Carr, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Federal Communications Commission for a term of five years from July 1, 2018

5.       Nomination of Ann Marie Buerkle, to be Chairman of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), and to be a Commissioner of the CPSC for a term of seven years

6.       Nomination of James Bridenstine, of Oklahoma, to be Administrator of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration

7.       Nomination of Dana Baiocco, of Ohio, to be a Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission for a term of seven years from October 27, 2017

*Agenda subject to change

Executive Session Details:
Thursday, January 18, 2018
11:00 a.m.
Full Committee Markup
Senate Hart Building 216
A live video of the markup and additional information will be available at

Web Site Address:

* Add Your Event *

 Calendar of Events RSS Feed

Fatal error: Call to a member function close() on a non-object in /var/www/spaceref/calendar/calendar.html on line 428