SpaceRef - Calendar of Events - Add Your Event



NSF LIGO Press Briefing at National Press Club

Category: Astronomy and Space Science

Event Format: Media Opportunity

Date: Thursday, February 11, 2016

Location: The National Press Club, Holeman Lounge 529 14th Street NW, 13th Floor, Washington, DC 20045, US

When:

Thursday, Feb. 11, 2016
10:30 am US EST (7:30 am US PST, 15:30 UTC/GMT)

Media RSVP

Due to seating constraints, journalists interested in attending the status report should RSVP to any of the media contacts listed below. A mult box will be available for broadcast media, and the National Press Club is equipped with wireless access.

Live Webcast:

For press not based in the Washington, D.C., area, this event will be simulcast live online, and some questions may be taken remotely. For details about how to participate remotely, please contact anyone listed below.

Contacts:

Caltech/Kathy Svitil, (626) 395-8022; ksvitil@caltech.edu
MIT/Kimberly Allen, (617) 253-2702 or (617) 852-6094 [m]; allenkc@mit.edu
NSF/Ivy Kupec, (703) 292-8796 or (703) 225-8216 [m]; ikupec@nsf.gov

* Add Your Event *

 Calendar of Events RSS Feed