SpaceRef - Calendar of Events - Add Your Event



Arianespace Launch of Vega with the KazEOSat-1Satellite

Category: Aeronautics and Astronautics

Topic: Launches

Event Format: Rocket Launch

Date: April 28, 2014

Location: Guiana Space Center, Kourou, GF

This is the third launch of a Vega rocket from the Guiana Space Center in French Guiana. The Vega will launch Kazakhstan's first Earth observation satellite, KazEOSat-1.

The official Twitter hashtag for the launch is #DZZHR.

The launch will be from the Vega Launch Site (SLV) in Kourou, French Guiana. Liftoff is scheduled for Monday, April 28, 2014 at exactly:

10:35:15 pm local time in French Guiana
09:35:15 pm in Washington, D.C.
01:35:15 am UTC on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
03:35:15 am in Paris
07:35:15 am in Astana (Kazakhstan).

The launch will be webcast on Arianespace TV and start 15 minutes before launch time.

Related: Kazakhstan's First Earth Observation Satellite to be Launched April 28.

 

Web Site Address: http://www.arianespace.tv/

* Add Your Event *

 Calendar of Events RSS Feed