SpaceRef - Calendar of Events - Add Your Event



What is it about humans that drives us to travel and explore the unknown?​​

Date: Thursday, April 22, 2021

Location: US,

Join us as we dive into the philosophy behind the desire to travel into deep space and the passion for space exploration that has fascinated and inspired earthlings since the 1960s.

Emily Thomas, author of the bestselling book The Meaning of Travel: Philosophers Abroad, and NASA astronaut (retired) Nicole Stott will lead the conversation, as moderated by Dr. Dorit Donoviel, director of the Translational Research Institute for Space Health (TRISH).

Come prepared to listen, learn and launch into the awe of human exploration.

Date & Time
Thursday, April 22
9 a.m. PT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET
Run time: 1 hour

Register »

* Add Your Event *

 Calendar of Events RSS Feed





Fatal error: Call to a member function close() on a non-object in /var/www/spaceref/calendar/calendar.html on line 420