SpaceRef - Calendar of Events - Add Your Event



Planetary Protection and Lunar Activities (Webinar)

Date: Thursday, July 9, 2020

Location: US,

The Moon Dialogs is pleased to announce the fourth salon in our series aimed at advancing interdisciplinary lunar policy thinking relevant to near term lunar activity. The salons are focused exclusively on the Moon.

Thursday, July 9 at 2 pm EDT (11am PST / 8pm CET) the topic will be Planetary Protection and Lunar Activities. Opening remarks will be provided by Jim Bridenstine, followed by a regulatory and policy roundtable featuring Mike Gold, Tanja Masson-Zwaan, Lindy Elkins-Tanton and Alan Stern. At the hour, there will be an optional 30 minute open discussion/afterparty for those who wish to discuss further

Register

Featuring:

- Jim Bridenstine, NASA Administrator

- Mike Gold, NASA Acting Associate Administrator for the Office of International and Interagency Relations

- Tanja Masson-Zwaan, International Institute of Air and Space Law, Leiden University, Netherlands

- Lindy Elkins-Tanton, Planetary Scientist & PI on Psyche mission

- Alan Stern, Planetary Scientist, PI on New Horizons, and Chair of the NASA Planetary Protection Independent Review Board.

Web Site Address: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/planetary-protection-and-lunar-activities-registration-109033399834

* Add Your Event *

 Calendar of Events RSS Feed





Fatal error: Call to a member function close() on a non-object in /var/www/spaceref/calendar/calendar.html on line 420